Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, conventional learning methods have been supplanted by many well-developed online courses in some universities. Although there are several drawbacks of internet-based learning, in my opinion, there are far more benefits. On the one hand, online education has main drawbacks. Due to the large number of students attending online courses and lack of time, students cannot efficiently interact with their peers and tutors, which is considered an integral part of understanding the lessons. Moreover, students and professors may face technical limitation that decreases the effectiveness of online courses. For example, it may be hard for some of them to install and make use of the latest software, while others may lose track of online sessions owing to platform malfunction or poor Internet connection. On the other hand, I believe that students take various advantages of Internet-based learning. Firstly, studying online consumes less energy and money compared to face-to-face classes. Students have to commute daily from home to the university campus to attend courses in-person, but with online courses, learners can teach the courses from any part of the World without spending monthly allowance on bus fares. Secondly, online courses bring significant advantages, in terms of the flexibility of students. Learners have a flexible time to attend the lesson, so they can postpone the course to do their jobs. Furthermore, it gives pupils, who are slow on uptake, the chance to replay the lesson as many time as they want.