Some people believe that government should spend money on faster public transportation, while others think that there are other more important priorities such as heath care and the environment. v. 1

When discussing whether government funds should be directed towards faster public transportation, one should bear in mind the complexity of the issue. Some believe that investing in a better public transportation will decrease traffic jams, and reduce car accidents. Others, in including myself, think that strengthening the local health system, due to the rapid increase in comorbid diseases, is much more important. In the following essay, I will provide arguments and examples to support both views, as well my opinion. Over the last two decades, due to the rapid increase in private cars, Traffic jams have become a major problem in many countries. As a result, people are forced to spend more time driving, leading to increased in car accidents, as well as a decrease in the amount of working hour. In order to fight this growing problem, many countries are investing in fater and more environmetally friendly ways of public transportations, like electric trains, subways, and buses. These, might reduce the amount of cars used in cities, leading to less traffic jams, and pollution. This change have been implement in New York city and led to an average decrease of 30 minutes in driving time among the people who drive to work. Despite the above mentioned, other people, including myself, believe that other urgent ares should be funded instead of public transportation, like the health system. Due to the recent medical developmnets, people nowadays live longer with chronic illnesses, such as diabetes and obesity. This lead to greater demand on the local health systems, and growing needs for physicians, nurses and medical supply. Furthermore, in my opinion providing a sick men with the best medical care possible, outweigh the need for a faster train. In conclusion, funding public transportation, in order to reduce traffic jams is important. Despite that, I believe that improving our health system, by increasing the amount of nurses and doctors is superior. When discussing whether government funds should be directed towards faster public transportation, one should bear in mind the complexity of the issue. Some believe that investing in a better public transportation will decrease traffic jams, and reduce car accidents. Others, in including myself, think that strengthening the local health system, due to the rapid increase in comorbid diseases, is much more important. In the following essay, I will provide arguments and examples to support both views, as well my opinion. Over the last two decades, due to the rapid increase in private cars, Traffic jams have become a major problem in many countries. As a result, people are forced to spend more time driving, leading to increased in car accidents, as well as a decrease in the amount of working hour. In order to fight this growing problem, many countries are investing in fater and more environmetally friendly ways of public transportations, like electric trains, subways, and buses. These, might reduce the amount of cars used in cities, leading to less traffic jams, and pollution. This change have been implement in New York city and led to an average decrease of 30 minutes in driving time among the people who drive to work. Despite the above mentioned, other people, including myself, believe that other urgent ares should be funded instead of public transportation, like the health system. Due to the recent medical developmnets, people nowadays live longer with chronic illnesses, such as diabetes and obesity. This lead to greater demand on the local health systems, and growing needs for physicians, nurses and medical supply. Furthermore, in my opinion providing a sick men with the best medical care possible, outweigh the need for a faster train. In conclusion, funding public transportation, in order to reduce traffic jams is important. Despite that, I believe that improving our health system, by increasing the amount of nurses and doctors is superior.