Is it preferable to work for you own profit or to take part of a company or institutions.

Nowadays, professional career takes a crucial part in people’s life, For this reason, individuals argue about whether it is preferable to work for you own profit or to take part of a company or institutions. This essay will discuss both assertions and put forward my opinion which is working for a company is more advantageous than working for our own selves. From the one hand, due to a high availability of agencies that helps people to create start-ups, people have been thinking lately about creating easily their own projects, in different fields, whether the one that they have been studying at school or simply the one that they already exist such us restaurants, cafés and, shops. However, this can be very challenging because in order to let a project succeed, you have to get a reliable experience, not only this, but you ought to network in order to advertise your services and activities so you can get customers who can trust you. For instance, when I was at my second year of the university, I was thinking about creating my own recruitment agency, but, I found it extremely difficult due to lack of experience and portfolio. From the other hand, working in a company can be extremely fruitful for one’s professional career, because first you come to the company as a beginner, then highly experienced staff start explaining to you, the duties that you will be responsible for during your training that usually takes 6 months as maximum, in this period, you get to know people from different departments who can assist you and cooperate after your training period, whenever you need help from them. Furthermore, the company has already a customer portfolio that you can work with, so you skip the part of advertising and prospecting new clients, However, you can still work to improve the quality of service given in order to retain existing customers in your company. To sum up, In my humble opinion, people should think about gathering information and experience in a specific domain, in a large or small company as a first step before thinking about creating an own project, because usually people rush up to create them but then end up with failure due to lack or good organization or financial problems.