Some universities deduct students’ marks if assignment is given late. What is your opinion and suggest some alternative actions?

The impact of late submission, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While proponents believe that there are more solutions submitting late assignment, opponents claim that this can bring more problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why students are submitting their late assignment, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that there could be some personal constraints like an illness, an accident, lack of concentration or prior commitments. An instance illustrating this action is the fact that there may be resource constraints like power outage. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration is that. For Example, there may be resource constraints like power outage, website going down or the reference material locked up while the person with the key is on leave. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that setting up a deadline for an assignment would put a lot of pressure on students. It is largely attributed to the fact that they might rush things, and they try to finish their work without considering it is quality. For instance, the article published in the Times magazines, which clearly illustrates that the majority of teachers in Korea have agreed on impose fines for late submission. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that mark deduction is the easiest solution for making the university student disciplined in depositing their task, However, it is in my considered opinion that teachers should inquire about the reasons for late submission.