Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. with this opinion?

First, owing to the complicated business environment and the severe competition among companies, we are witnessed that most of the tasks and projects are executed by teams instead of an individual. These teams contain many people with various roles and a few numbers of them are responsible for closing the deal or do the manufacturing while the rest are the supporters and provide requirements. although human resources staff or keeping off the work environment proper for the operational personnel they never have a direct contribution to the operational process. Therefore having precise and well-defined Performance indicators are crucial to evaluate each person's achievement and compensate them fairly and properly. Numerous variants can have impacts on a company's production or sale which are not limited to internal criteria such as availability and price of raw material and Society’s financial and political condition. Any sort of problems related to mentioned factors would result in trouble for any business. to illustrate by the absence of necessary materials, the manufacturing process would be paused while the team that is accounted for production has no-fault. Thus by the mentioned approach employees won't receive any payment due to zero production which is extremely unfair and results in disappointment in team members and resignation at the end. In conclusion, due to the undeniable importance of team working in companies and many different external criteria which have a direct impact on staff outcome businesses must establish accurate indicators in order to evaluate employees’ performance and their achievements.