Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames.

These days not many children are seen playing outdoor games, instead they stay indoors and get themselves engaged in activities like playing video games. Some think that outdoor games have more importance when compared with playing video games. I too think the same. The prime reason for my argument is because of the fact that more children are found unhealthy these days just because they live a sedentary life inside their homes. To be clear, when children have less opportunities to play outside, the risk of life-style diseases such as obesity is higher among them. When children become less agile, not only their physical fitness is affected, but also their intellectual capabilities are altered adversely. Studies have shown that children who spend more time playing video games and mobile games have lesser problem solving abilities. The second point to be noted is that outdoor games enhances socialization among children. To be precise, when children get engaged in group activities such as football and volleyball, they learn better socialization skills. Another advantage which outdoor games have over video games is that, it develops qualities such as competitions and co-operation, which are considered as vital skills in a child’s future. On the other hand, when children play video games and computer games, it keeps them an enhanced entertainment experience. However, I think in most cases, children get addicted to these, which might affect them in various ways. To conclude, though there are benefits for children when they play video games, I think playing outdoor games is better.