Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is always argued by many that the vast majority of individuals and including me believe that adding more and more sport activities in society would be a better method to increase people’s wishes to be healthy, while others think that this might have minimal result on public health, other way are demanded instead. In the following essay, both opposing views will be analyzed before reaching a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, it is believed that the best solution to improve public health is by providing a number of sport facilities, for example, athletic fields, basketball halls or football grounds in residential areas which would trigger the residents in doing some exercises. In other words, when people do physical exercises, a number of diseases which can be caused by unhealthy life styles, such as heart attack, diabetics or obesity would be reduced. As a result, the proportion of healthy individuals can be increased and the government may have to be responsible for people’s health. On the other hand, I think that the government should put up higher taxes on fast food restaurants or cafés which would be less expensive but more productive ways of being healthy. To clarify, most of populations of the world always suffer from unhealthy died or life style due to eating fast foods such as hamburgers, pizzas or hotdogs which can be negative influence on people’s health by chemicals like cholesterol that can be cause to obesity. However, if government increases the tax for harmful meals, it may force those restaurants to prepare healthy diets and then people might eat these kinds of diets. As a result, people may not suffer from such diseases. Take the Japanese as an example, the proportion of population of Japan who aged over 60 equal to 28% of all Japanese owing to healthy diet. In conclusion, after having both views, providing sport facilities may not be the best solution to be healthy. However, I do believe that by putting up taxes on fast food government might have a good result to deter unhealthy people.