Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

A fair amount of individuals tend to believe that ambition is a necessity trait. It is crucial for a person to be ambitious. I believe that it is a negative characteristic and it will be explicited in the underneath paragraphs. To commence with, there are numerous reasons why it is essential to be ambitious for a person. First and foremost, everyone having ambition will have strong motivation and passion to achieve desired goal because of this, they mainly concentrate on hard work whether they are able to achieve it or not. For instance, individuals try to obtain their target may fail several time, but if they continue to work hard, there will be more chances to succeed. Furthermore, it is a negative feature as people fail to achieve their predetermined goals, they feel tensed and tired even though they start to ignore their small daily happiness. Due to this, they prone to diseases and some of them commit sucide in rare cases. In conclusion, it can be said that ambitious persons can achieve any goal by doing hard work, individuals unable to obtain aims might also commit sucide.