Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

These days advertising have been more knowgable than before. So, some people think that advertising encourage us to buy things that we do not need, while others believe that advertisements tell us about new product. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, some people think avertising can lead us to buy products that we have no use. This is because the advertisements can be somtime more attractive than the product it self that decevit people to think that they need to purchase the product. For example, airpod have been adverised a lot althogh it is not an essential product to have. So, thats why some think that advertising can lead us to buy a product that we actually do not need. On the other hand, people say that advertisements tell us about new product that maybe beneficial to our lives. One reason for this is that advertising is a very important when it comes to marketing a product and let people know how to choose to buy something actually useful for them. To illustrate, the advertisement of Apple watch helped me know many feature that I needed in the watch. Hence the belief that adverisements is useful to us. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point of views, I believe that Advertisements can be helpful in some product and let us know how useful the product, which allows people to decide weather they want to buy it or not.