Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many situations, an ambition is highly regarded. An ambition can show right path, help to work hard and achieve the dream. To begin with, anything, which is in excess, is good for nothing. It is applicable to ambition also. Ambition is often associated with negative characteristics such as greed, intolerance, power and so on. To become a wealthy man within a short time, force people to resort unfair means to heap wealth. It is also linked with ruthlessness. However, there are so many benefits of having a prompt ambition. Firstly, being ambitious means, understanding that we have abilities and we can become better. For instance, an ambition of becoming a Doctor, make people to realize the skills need for it and work hard to fulfill it. Secondly, When problems arise, ambitious people find a way to overcome it. Lastly, a goal in good sense does not have to mean a solidarity end. It can be a vision for a city, the elimination of a disease, or the improvement of a community. In short, ambition is often described negatively. Without ambition, our lives become mechanical and meaningless. We need to create ambitions, and enjoy the better present and future. At the same time, we should not be over ambitious