Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Exercise is an imperative part of everyone life, which can aids live healthy and fit. Many physicians suggest that senior citizens to do regular exercise, but they donot follow this suggestion, due to many reasons. This will discuss some causes or fee suggestion about exercise before embarking on any conclusion. Grey headed people doesnot follow these advise of regular exercise for some reasons like their myth and few health problems, firstly, elderly people have vast of knowledge about world, they think that they no need to any advice of other person, so they donnot like to perform regular exercise. Not only this, old person have many joint issues like knees and arm problem so that due to it they donot do exercise because if they do daily exercise, old person would front many health issues such as back pain and other injuries. This, due to these reasons they donot perform exercise regularly. However, since exercise provides invaluable health benefits, so it is an important for the older person to overcome the fear of injury. Government should open new parks and yoga centre for elderly, which can help overcome this problem. Another option is to encourage senior to use protective gear like helmet and knee cap while exercise, as a resultantly, it its fruitful for oldone's when they do exercise because it would be safe their body reagarding few injuries like knee as well as joint issues. Moreover, authority should organise seminar about exercise and aware old people to about it, so it would help to senior do exercise in their daily life. To conclusion, raising awareness of the negative imapact on old person health and proper sports facilities and equipment would aid to tackle this problem.