A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

It is a popular proverb that "Health is wealth". A person is considered to be hale and hearty if he consumes the right kind of food and is physically active which protects him from mental and physiological illnesses. However, in Pakistan, the incidence of modern era diseases is on the rise like hypertension, diabetes, cardiovascular ailments, certain cancers and mental stress. We will look at the causal factors which are leading to an increase in the prevalence of these maladies as well as outline the strategies which are needed to combating them through healthy lifestyle changes. In Pakistan, the eating habits of people have changed tremendously over the years. Millennials try to tickle their tastebuds with different kinds of processed foods and restaurant meals which although matches their fast pace lives but it damages their body, being loaded with huge amounts of additives and preservatives. Hence, we are ingesting far more extraneous chemicals in the form of food dyes, artificial flavours and, bacteriostatic agents that our systems are unable to detoxify. Perhaps, this is the reason why autoimmune diseases like food allergies, celiac disease, sugar, blood pressure are becoming increasingly common in our society. Prevention of these diseases and longevity of life can only be ensured through the adoption of a full gut cleaning protocol and an active lifestyle. In developed countries, doctors are insisting the public on the importance of reverting to roots in the form of sole consumption of organic foods and trying to as mobile as possible. When our ancestors were eating all homemade foods by handpicking fresh ingredients, they used to be healthier and stronger. Another issue which our generation is facing in the current times is the greater rate of mental problems like depression and anxiety. The excessive use of gizmos is attributed to be the major reason for this phenomenon. We need to maintain a healthy work-life balance in our lives by giving more face-to-face time to our loved ones. In this manner, we will be able to suffer less from boredom, and lack of socialization and thus, we will be able to get a much happier and healthier life. In conclusion, junk foods and sedentary habits are the major cause of illnesses in our country which needs to tackled through an effective strategy consisting of a combination of both dietary and physical activity changes.