Some think environmental problem should be solved on a global scale, while others believe i is better to deal with them nationally.

Many regard environmental challenges as the issue to be dealt with globally, while some see them as challenges to be solved separately within one’s own nations. In my opinion, international cooperation underpins the success in overcoming environmental problems: the issue should be brought onto the global stage. On one hand, having the problem managed locally can be more effective. Since most challenges are shaped by the economic, social, and natural landscape of the particular nation, local government can easier write policies which address holistic problem of its country and citizens. Some country rely excessively on the production section, and in return pay a huge environmental toll. Others might suffer from overpopulation, which forces urban expansion, folded by loss of the country’s green area. These two conditions, indeed, required distinct solution. One the other hand, with environmental issues be discussed globally, issues affecting plural countries can be solved with a lessen political tension. Take into account of the issue of Mea Kong River: Laos, Thailand and Myanmar faced drought due to a China’s damn construction which hinder the water passage. The problem can never be solved by a single country. Moreover, issues such as climate change and carbon dioxide level impact not only the polluter countries but the whole world. To halt the rising world temperature and reduce greenhouse gases emission, all countries must set a mutual goal. Many international agreement have already been made regarding environmental issues: Paris Agreement, Kyoto Protocol, Convention on Biodiversity. Finally, I believe environmental issues are internationally relate, and should be solved on a global scale. Although many problems are thought to affect only the locals, thus being managed with out international dialogue, they turned out to pose a global threat. The examples are pollution problem in South East Asia region, Covid-19 pandemic and a broader topic of climate change. In conclusion, solving environmental problem required assistance from multiple countries. A country alone can solve minor problems on its own, however it can not deal with global issues.