In some areas of US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some regions of America, a 'curfew' seems to be imposed although it has not been imposed in Japan for many years. There should be from background to impose a curfew and this essay will discuss pros and cons about it. First of all, curfew may not be imposed in safe areas. Safe means that the crime rate is low. If teenagers go out at night in the area which there are many crimes happening, they would be involved and be in danger. Because they do not know how to protect themselves from possible dangers of crimes. Also, it is possible that teens might commit crimes due to the fact they are curios about everything and they are easily involved to their friends. In addition, high crime late sometime means that parents interest about education is low. Therefore children get interested in crimes, drugs, rapes, robberies instead of studying. Consequently, children will not get good jobs and become poor, then will commit crimes. So, bad sequences will be repeated. In such situations, it may be necessary to impose a curfew. However, there may be a opinion that a curfew should not be imposed. Because it is not good idea to restrict children's action and children's freedom should be respected instead. I agree with this idea to some extent. If a teen is less that 15 yearsold, they should not be outside after 9 o'clock. However, teens over 15 years old can understand what is wrong. In conclusion, in a dangerous area teenagers might be restricted to go out at night, however ages over 15 can be exempted. What is more important thing is to educate people including parents. Otherwise, situation will not change.