Question: Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Adolescence is crucial period as children are growing physically, mentally and emotionally. During this period, young people need to learn different skills regarding life and society. In my opinion, it is beneficial it they provide help in community work in leisure time. To begin with teenagers are curious and eager to try different things. They need proper guidance during this period. If they involve in good work, it will encourage them to be best version of themselves. They could engage in cleanliness program or educational program. Such jobs may not provide financial aid but they surely help to build good character. Youths understand the value of society, family and their role in order to protect their locality. In my thought, this will bring positive impact to the community. Firstly, it saves the budget of local government. They do not need to hire more people to do certain tasks. For instance, to clean local area young people could help them. Secondly, it also teach them to implement the rules exist in society. As a result, there will be peace and order in society. Furthermore, youths become more responsible and mature. To sum up, I believe that adolescents need to perform community work as it is advantageous for them and the society.