Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

Human beings always invent different products in order to make life easier such as air conditioner, phone and computer. Some people believes that computer is the most important invention over the past 10 decades while some disagree. Personally, I agree that computer has changed our lives dramatically and has became the most crucial invention in our lives. This essay is going to examine the reasons why I agree so. The primary reasons I support the importance of computer is because it has completely changed our lives. It changes us from writing correspondences to typing them, from playing game on playground to playing game online, from searching information from the library to searching via this one little gadget, computer. The importance for invention of computer has already been reflected by how it has greatly changed human beings’ habit and lifestyle. Further, computer is able to store a large amount of data and calculate data efficiently. Therefore, it can assist humans to process information faster and able to assess material in an efficient manner, which can increase human’s productivity and improve quality of work and performance. For instance, when I am required to locate an old documents in office, I can simply type the file name on the computer to find it within a few seconds instead of assessing a big storage room to read through every documents in order to find the one I am looking for. Although some people argue that excessively relying on computer will adversely impact on our use of logical thinking and reduce the connection between people. However, my view is that provided that self-control on the proper use of the computer is exercised, the disadvantages of excessive use of computer can be reduced. To sum up, computer has indeed changed human habit completely that play a significant role in humans’ lives. I agree that it is the most important invention of the last hundred years. It has become our entertainment, our office essential and our most found houseware that almost everyone in the modern world has one.