some teachers believe they have to be very strict with students

Teachers are the pillar of strength, and the guiding force in a student’s life. Teachers pass on values to children, prepare them for further education, and are the main contributor to good education in a society. Students are deeply affected by teachers' love and affection, character and competence. Teachers should have a balance between being an authority and a friend with their students. While it is important that the students know the teacher is leading the class, teachers should also understand that the pupils have other subjects that they have to study and that maybe they have other problems outside of school. Teachers should make school a safe space for their student since they spend most of their day there. Threatening the students with bad grades it’s not a good teaching method since the children will most likely not enjoy the subject. Also, teachers should understand that students focus mostly on the subjects that will help them in the future, so they will prioritize some over the others. In conclusion, every educator will have a different approach on teaching, but neither extreme is good and there should be a balance between strictness and tolerance.