Some students travel abroad for one year before starting university. What are the advantage and disadvantages

today's era, learners take a gap for one year before going for their higher studies. This recent trend is also known as "gap- year", has numerous merits and a few demerits, which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. o begin, there are numerous advantages behind this phenomenon. First and foremost is, students have good opportunity to discover their career interest, when they will know about their interest then they can easily select their higher study subjects as well as they will know about other countries culture. Hence, learners can make their future bright because they will give their 100 percentage to study as they will select according to their choice. Along with this, they can reduce financial burden of their parents because in free time they can do some work and earn money for their further studies. On the other side, there are some drawbacks when students spend a year travelling before joining the universities. Firstly, they loose their interest and confidence because they take a long break from their studies so it is too difficult to restart it with full interest because they have already interested in some other activities as well as after long time they will not be confident to discuss their own point of views in front of other students and teachers. Along with this, they waste their money because sometimes they spend their money in wrong things for enjoying, not for their learning purposes. To conclude, as every coin has two sides, one is black and other is bright. Similarly, this trend has also merits and demerits but its advantages are more than disadvantages, if learners take good knowledge about their further studies which make their future bright.