Some students prefer to study near home while others want to study in another city or even another country. Compare these two options and say which you would prefer.

It is not easy deciding which school or university to apply. While some learners wish to have an education in their neighbourhood, others expect to do that in an institution far from home. This essay will explain why I believe the drawbacks of moving to a different city for study are outweighed by its positives when compared to stay in your hometown. Applying for a university in the place you lived your whole life turns things easier. That is because it is not necessary to make huge changes in the routine. For example, the graduate could still live at the same house, also would still be close to the family and to the same old friends. In consequence, there would be less fear of failures and more focus on the learning but no newness. On the other hand, students who are open to exploring different places would probably experience many new exciting challenges. This happens because they would be exposed to situations that would not happen at the same level in their hometowns. To illustrate that, they would have to get in touch with different cultures, would have to make new friends and also become more independent from family. As a result, the gained knowledge would be way bigger than staying home. In conclusion, I believe that applying for a foreign college has more benefits. The reason for this is, despite the comfort of having a similar way of life as in high school, the gain of study abroad is bigger. It is professional but also personal. According to that, I would prefer to move to another town or even another country.