Some Schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. is this a positive development of negative development?

Nowadays, most students have their own mobile phones. While these devices play a vital role in learning, relationships and even in health hence, many schools have chosen to restrict their use on campus. In my view it can bring positive impacts not only academically but physically and socially too. The following paragraphs will discuss the positive development on restraining of phone usage at school premises. Restriction on phone use at classrooms can improve learning. This is simply because, without these devices, there are fewer distraction for pupils and teachers. For example: students might be constantly checking on mobile phones for status and media updates. Even teachers cannot prevent them in sneaking to check the messages during the lesson. Consequently, Students will not be attentive in the lessons and this might even reduce the attention span. These endless distractions can even have long term effects in concentration. Therefore, banning mobile phones in classroom is a positive step. Restraining the use of mobile at school can help to enhance the wellbeing of students, in terms of health and social factors. This would be because of the increase in social interactions between students and teachers. In addition, student’s health will be improved as they will not be hunched over a screen in one place. For instance: without mobile phones direct contact with other students in class will grow which will eventually help the eyesight without getting damaged by screening for long hours. These are constructive for student which help them to grow as better individuals in the society. In conclusion, despite of mobile phone being part of modern lives. I strongly feel that their use in schools should be limited. Prohibiting mobiles in school campus is the best idea so that students can learn and grow socially without distractions. On an extensive view this would enable the pupils live a healthy life.