Some schools are very strict about uniform while others have very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages n and disadvantages of this.

There is no doubt that many educational institutions are still following the dress code. Although this has many benefits, this discourages individuality and self-respect. The first and foremost benefit of wearing a uniform in schools is that which brings a feeling that all are belonged to a group and feel unity among students. Due to this, they can focus on study rather thinking about clothing styles. Similarly, this system is cost-effective; therefore, parents can afford and there is a less chance for discrimination between the rich and poor in the name of this. In Indian government education institutions, for instance, where it is strict wear this because to ensure that everybody should feel they are equal irrespective of their background and thus it is clear that how useful this method is in schools to maintain an equality. Nevertheless, on the other side, there are some obvious negatives of dress code can be seen. Firstly, this method hardly encourage to build individuality and explore the individual differences. In other words, pupils may interest in wearing attire which suits them, instead of following a regular school costume, which means this supports conformity. Secondly, there is no evidence that this tradition has improved students' academic performance. For example, even with appearance of the rich and poor, which clearly defines which is their social status. In conclusion, following a uniform policy in schools is a traditional method. While wearing this kids develop we feeling and cost-effective, this has negative as well. .