Some says history has nothing to offer others believe study of past help us to understand the present.

It has been a debatable issue whether to keep history or not in school curriculum. While some believe that learning about the past study is no more useful, others opine that history can teach us many things now and make able to interpret the future. On the one hand, it is considered by some that learning about the past incidents is the waste of time. As history consists century and date of the particular event and by remembering these dates people cannot come up with any valuable information which help them in the future. Moreover, it is thought by some that the subjects like maths and science are more informative to learn instead of history. This is because history never repeats itself again and again. Through learning maths and science students are able to make their future career. Hence, some argue past study has nothing to impart. On the other hand, some opine that we can learn present well by studying past events. This is because we would come to know about the culture of one’s country. For example, in India, the history behind Taj Mahal would be known to us due to the storage of past records. Moreover, it gives broaden the view that how our freedom fighters sacrificed their lives to give us a better life. If we had not studied the past events, we would not have known about their struggles. Therefore, I completely agree that history is important to learn. In conclusion, in spite of providing better career in future, I believe that learning history is imperative to know about the tradition and culture of any country.