Some say that university students must only learn science and technology. While others believe that they should learn what they want.

In modern times, it has become increasingly common for students to learn science and technology subjects at universities. While others are concerned that such activity should be decided by an individual. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I think only learning science and technology is beneficial for society. It is a well-known fact that the learning process is hard when an undergraduate does not enjoy it. Indeed, researches show that an individual learns 5 times more than a student who dislikes the subject in the classroom. At Sydney University, for instance, students select their classes and tutors that they would like to course during the year. If students do not select a minimum of 5 subjects, he is not allowed to start his degree. In other words, an undergraduate can choose their own topics to study but it can have consequences. Clearly, an individual will learn more when he is enjoying it. On the other hand, major careers around the world are related to people with science or technology background. Even though learning an enjoyable subject is more fun, technical knowledge is applied in my type of jobs such as robotics and machinery. For example, people are using more and more computer in our society and individual with a piece of technological information would have more possibility to have a great job. In term of pleasure, high tech disciplines can provide the sensation of power if the undergraduate learn how to create or manage computer language. Therefore, science and technology are important disciplines in modern times. In conclusion, Although learning an enjoyable subject can give pleasure to students, science and technology still important topics for our everyday life. I feel that this is beneficial for a student to study disciplines that would assist society in the future.