Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children’s life. Give your opinion.

More people would agree that music is as essential as other subjects in institutions to promote learning in student’s life. Education should be a fun learning experience to children and music plays a vital role in making it exciting. In my opinion, music should be part of the curriculum since it makes studying fun and memorable. There are numerous ways that a single music can make a difference in studying method. Firstly, creating a tune increase memorization. For instance, the alphabet song provides an individual to memorize the 27 - letters due to its catchy song that makes it easier to recall each letters. Secondly, singing a songs promotes enjoyment and brings the student together. Furthermore, it enhances the focus on the each words since it will be recited. In essence, the memorization is faster if associated with catchy tunes and it would be fun done that way. Lastly, there are many children who are gifted with musical capabilities, and at an early age, it is advisable that it should be develop and enhance further to encourage every kids to pursue their talent. Generally speaking, music makes our life enjoyable not just in our lives but in education as well. Learning should be fun and with music, it creates an environment that is conducive to alternative way of studying.