Some people claim that teenage criminals should be treated as adults, while others believe that they should be treated less sewverely, as juveniles.

It is frequently said that younster outlaws should be regarded as adults. In contrast, it is believed that the former should be faced less severely, as juniors. Personally, I am in favour of the second view. To begin with, some people claim that adolescent criminals should be treated as grown men and women prisoners. That is true owning to the fact that every crime s a crime, not only in cases of a murder or a major heist, and the law is for all citizens, regardless of their current age. Consequently, teenagers should be treated as adult criminals. Namely, on occasions of a severe crime such as homocide, either a lifetime prison or the dealth penalty may be considered the most prefferable choices for convicted prisoners. Moreover, everyone need to live with the consequences of his actions, even the younger outlaws. Furthemore, there is also the fear that supposing that they are released, it is more likely that many teen ex-prisones will probably repeat the crime. As a result, many of us believe that young outlaws should be treated as over eighteen years old convicted criminals. On the other hand, supporters of the second opinion think that adolescent prisoners should be handled with a mediocre behaviour as juveniles. That is valid on account of that most of them may probably be regarded as lost souls, needing guidance and support. In fact, many of them received misguided information from their background and the majority of them are coming mainly from poor environments, with history of criminal record from quite a few members of their family. In addition, most criminals having convicted in a young age for severe crimes indeed live with the weight of their actions and many of them may have possilby regretted for what they did in the past, refraining from aggressive attidutes in the future. However, they have an entire life left to live. Therefore, why does not the society try to incorporate them in its core? In conclusion, taking everything into account, I am inclined to believe that a second chance should be given to many criminals, no matter how many crimes did they comitt in the past and regardless of the age that they did them. To be precise, it is up to their choice so as to transform the current situation in something better than they are now.