Youth drug abuse is a serous problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestion to control that

In recent years, Youth drug abuse has become a serious problem in many countries, both rich and poor, across the world. Not only the illegal drug use is no the rise, but children as young as 10 years old are also experimenting with alcohol and tobacco and other forms of available drugs. The effects of drug abuse are well known. Many young talents are wasted, and prolonged addiction to hard drugs can cost a user his or her life. Suggesting remedies for youth drug abuse requires a clear understanding of the underlying reasons. The reasons for this irresonable behavior among the youth are unclear, but many sociologists blame the examples set by their elders. Firstly, parents who drink and smoke are, in effect, telling their children that it is a socially acceptable behavior. Consequently, children may have a similar view towards illegal drugs, even if their parents are against their use. In addition, drug use shown on television, films, magazines and public displays can only attract children, if not confuse them about the serious health-hazards that are associated with drug abuse. From another perspective, the pressure on young people to perform well at schools and other competetive platforms is a possible cause of the problem. Many believe they cannot live up to their parents’ expectations, and feel a sense of hopelessness and frustration. Scientists have established a relation between drug use and stress, frustration, lack of clear goal. Drugs are used as a means of expressing dissatisfaction with the pressures that they face in society. Also, the widespread availability of drugs means teenagers are often encountered by the temptation to experiment. To suggest, I recommend to educate young people about the dangers of drug use, and to take steps to reduce the pressure of competition placed upon them. Any tempting public display of smoking or drug use shown on television, films, magazines, and displays should be banned. Moreover restricting drug availability by guarding illegal drug￾trafficking and retailing will also bring positive result. In the conclusion it can be said that solution to youth drug abuse problems actually lie in the root causes and identifying the causes would make it convenient to control the use.