Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

The modern world is extremely aware and conscious of ecological problems that occurred hundreds of years ago but are expanded nowadays. Environmental activists split up into those who mostly care about endangered species of flora and fauna, and others that are concerned about global warming, deforestation, etc. The question is what issue is more important for the present day and thus requires a solution now. The former problem consequences can be seen quite impressive since there is a number of species that have been extinct already. Furthermore, some of them are on the verge of extinction right now, for instance, Chinese pandas of which there are less than a hundred left in the whole world. The same situation is observed with Amur tigers and many other animals, who are hardly bred in zoos to prevent their extinction. The extent of variation within species affects the further evolution of humankind and technological progress, according to the fact that a range of inventions was either inspired by some analysis of animal behavior or obtained from unique biological research on components of fauna. On the other hand, there is a great list of environmental issues that affect human evolution today or in a short time, namely global warming, water and noise pollution, deforestation, etc. Society continues to worsen these by the absence of preventive actions because the consequences are not considerable enough in daily life. Few hundred years from now, and clean water will not be approachable for everyone like it is now. This is the main reason why eco-activists are concerned about other problems more. In conclusion, every environmental problem needs at least some active actions despite its importance. Although solving the latter problems will have effects on the problem of endangered species, therefore, in my opinion, it is reasonable to solve them first.