Some say that for any country hosting an international sports events such as the Olymoic games is costly, inefficient and is a waste of money, while others disagree.

Every country has its own reason as to bid worldwide sports event. Olympic games is a prime example. It is often argued that such games are money wasting expensive and even not efficient, while others not agree with this point of view. In my opinion, I disagree that, globally organized sports events are beneficial for the economy not only hosting country but also all over the world. This essay will discuss both judgements as well. It is clear that the well-planned theme for these types of activities makes nation's pride, financial benefit and tourism, that will be a positive impact rather than opponent's views. In other words, fans, or visitors those who are coming in Olympic city would publish their experience in hostess traditional cultures, foods as well as tourist zones, which would likely to have their economic value in higher position even after the event. For example, one of the Olympic city as Sydney had risen Australian tourism standard and economy after the Olympic games than before. On the other hand, many disagree and feel that such programmes have negative consequences. As their perspective, government are spending huge amount for such sports event and, which is incompetent as well. Despite this, a well organization committee can disburse money for certain concerned areas namely hostage facilities, accompanied with tourist zones, tax for some services, proper selection of game field and so on. Therefore, hosting country can get back money which they spend. For instance, 2016 Rio Olympic make Brazil's infrastructure and standard of economy than previous years. To conclude, international based sports events are insisted to put more money on that; nevertheless, having a well management team can survive such adverse ramifications by respective field volunteers. However, as long as worldwide sports event leaders should be wary of this, there are no chance to blame on cost or money wastage.