Some say that children should engage in co curricular activities and some say they should keep themselves busy on their own. Discuss both the view points and give your opinion

Several people are of a viewpoint that the father and mother should motivate their offsprings to engage in organised collective activities in their spare time. However, some argue that the little ones should keep themselves busy on their own. This essay will elaborate on how taking part in co-curricular activities can help in personality development, and how they can explore about themselves when they are solitary. In my opinion, they should engage with others to spend their free time. To commence with, participating in group activities can aid greatly in an individual's personality enhancement. To elaborate more, when minors take part in such tasks, they inculcate in them the virtues of teamwork and cooperation; furthermore, they learn how to share their things with others, and how to care for others. for example, when I took part in group singing competitions, I learned the quality of working together as an individual team. Thus, from my perception, by this, a child undeniably grows as a person. On the other hand, loneliness can teach many aspects of life to a minor. In fact, when a child is alone, he or she can discover his or her strengths and weaknesses. These children, who are alone, can pursue their hobbies and take them further in their lives. Consequently, they can even choose their career out of those. Providing convincing evidence, a survey by the prestigious Oxford University has found that the children who had a lonely childhood were very clear about their vocational preferences. In conclusion, from my understanding, staying away from others in free time can let a child discover about himself or herself; nevertheless, participating in organised group activities can teach the importance of teamwork and how to take care of others. Henceforth, a child should be engaged mostly in such activities.