Some say that because many people are living much longer, the edge at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Through time, human beings have developed different ways to make their lives easier in a lot of areas, such as health and medicine, global warming, leissure activities, jobs and many more. Due to this, is that humans are living much longer than they used to ages ago, this is why some people believe that we should work in longer terms of time and the edge of retire should be raised. I disagree completely because living a longer life does not necessarily mean that the quality of life is better. For example, my grandmother went through lung cancer for several years, and I never thought she was able to work even though she was in her early sixty’s. In my opinion we spend all our lives raising money just to live, and we do not have enough time to enjoy it. So being forced to work longer periods of time is not the quality of time we deserve. Also I belive that companies whould have to create new jobs that are compatible with older people, so they can take care specifictly of their health, and that might end being a negative change to the company in terms of numbers. Instead of raising the edge of retire, I would hire a bigger number of workers and train them in a way that they can develop their work in the best quality as it can be. In conclusion, in my opinion there is no need to keep more people working (specially older ones) if you can have less of them but more efficient.