Many historical places and museums are visited by tourists and not by local people . Why is it so? How can this trend be changed ? How can we improve tourism ?give your views on this topic

Historic places and museums are mainly visited by tourists and rarely by locals because, the locals are used to visiting the tourist spots near them. The tourist spots in their locality are easily accessible by the locals due to which they don’t feel any excitement to visit these places. Whereas, these historic places and museums are new to the tourists due to which visiting these places feels quiet necessary for them. The fact is that the tourists don’t get opportunities to visit the historic places and museums frequently due to which these trips become a new and exciting thing amidst their busy life. Human beings are ignorant to the things which are easily accessible or available to them. This explains well why the locals visit historic places and museums rarely. Also, most people consider historic places and museums to be quiet boring since there aren’t much exciting things to do over there. The one thing which can be done to attract more locals to such places is adding a factor of excitement and fun to it. This can be established through conducting creative and fruitful activities like games, quiz etc related to the articles of display in these places. Also, the participation can be boosted by offering gifts to the winners. Also, stalls can be put up with sale of related articles and samples on display. Moreover, the interiors can be planned and decorated creatively for attracting more people. In short, in my opinion, the best way to attract locals to historic places is to raise its value by adding on the elements of fun and excitement. After all, the reason why people go for picnics or visit places is to relax, enjoy and be happy.