In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In today's era of cut-throat competition, where everyone is busy in their lives and trying to grab success, it is quite difficult for young people to spend their time in reading or following news channels. This essay shall delve into the reason that why most of the young people show this kind of behavioral pattern. Firstly, it is the common observation these days that young people are not inclined to know about their surroundings. The imperative reason for this is that they do not have time to spend in reading instead they would prefer to explore different social media websites and get in touch with their friends. Moreover, there are many social messengers where any news break out like a fire in the bush, people find it useless to watch television just to listen the same news all over again. Moreover, now a days, everyone wants to excel in their professional lives. I believe that because of our professional commitments, we do not get time to know about what is going on in the world neither we have any interest in knowing it. For instance, being a Human Resource professional myself, sometimes I do not get time to have my lunch due to my work cycle. Now the question will arise that in this scenario, how would I get a chance to watch television? However, I would suggest that we should maintain a work life balance approach. We should spend some time in reading not for only personal growth but also we would have an idea that what is going on in our surroundings. Moreover, we should avoid using too much of social media websites because they are not contributing in our professional growth. To recapitulate, it is good to have an exposure about the outside world by following news channels because it does not only increase the general knowledge of a person but also it would definitely help the person in his future growth.