Some reads or sees national news, while other think international news is important too.

Newspapers plays a major role where one can be connected with what is going in the world either it is domestic or global new. While some prefer to focus on local news over the international news. But, however, I agree with who hold the opinion that international news is also important. On the one hand, Local news is more important to the locals as it can be somehow related to their lives. For example, farmers or any workers, working in rural areas would like to know what are the conditions if the market and how they can increase their business. Even for the elections, local news helps them to find what all subsides are the getting from the government. Moreover, the peoples who follow local newspapers, they often find it difficult to compete to global level since their knowledge is a constraint. For instance, a person took part in "Who will be a millionaire? " The person fails to answer many questions as it contains questions from all over the world. On the other hand, Peoples who follow global news, it keeps them up today with day-to-day activities and what all happening in the geographical area. World-wide news is incredibly popular and important among different zone of peoples and which make peoples feel connected with each other. For example, consider China, who is suffering from an outbreak of COVD-19 which has a remarkable impact worldwide. As a result, people are aware of all its symptoms of such diseases. Furthermore, if any country is affected with any crises, the whole economy will be shaken, the currency fluctuation and stock market will drop drastically which effect whole world wide market. In conclusion, in my opinion, where local new's is important to know what is going on in your country, but with international news one can be aware of stock market and about the economy globally.