Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

In these digital era, adversting became the most important tool by which companies attract the customers for their business and making profits. In every platform we can see that we are getting loads of advertisements and this became a marketing strategy for most of the companies alongwith providing some offers or discounts on the particular products. I totally disagree with people saying that advertising encourages us to buy things that we don't need. Instead I can say, by advertising methods we can get an idea of the products available or newly launched in the market and also it is useful for comparing and getting the best products out of the box. But as we know that veiwpoint depends on person to person. As per my experience, when I was planning to buy an electronic gadget for myself for which I don't have any idea about its specifications and the best of the available one. So I browsed online regarding the best product and I found that the advertisements played a key role for getting the products selection of what I need. I got to know all the specifications and aspects of the product as per different companies in which some offered a reasonable price with good quality which was the added advantage and also I referred to the reviews for finalizing my product. Hence, I can conclude that there are pros and cons for the advertising effects which depends on person's perspective, Each has an individual right whether to go with that process or not.