Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to this statement?

Some believe that the ruling body should build more railroads on behalf of highways and roads. If questioned, I agree to such a view to a large extent. My standpoint is explicated further in ensuing pargarphs. There are several reasons to support my argument. The pivotal one is, it will positively affect the logistic cost. To explain this, if a nation has extensive rail network than the selling price of many goods would be cheaper since a single locomotive would carry tonnes of crops, goods or liquor. In addition to this. by building integrated subway station in city areas, traffic congestion could be avoided. For instance, Canada has a plethora of railway staions and the rail connection is also high. After buliding this in 2010, Canada is free from traffic congestion in the recent times. Nevertheless, I would not overlook other aspects as well. To commence with, the parliament have to study geographical condition before implementing railway. In other words, there are ample of areas such as mountains, rivers, and many more where the building of roads are affordable by the centeral government as well as individuals. For example, ths island of Borneo in Indonesia is one of the largest islands in the world, while most of the areas are swamps. Due to this, the legislators are focusing on the road transportation system. Moreover, the preference of citizens should also be considered before investing on highways. To sum up, to a certain extent, I would vote for the govening body should build more railroads than roads and highways. On the contarry, from my point of view, the parliament should also make considerable measurements before they spends money on railways. They must ensure that their areas are suitable for rail network and people prefer that transportation system.