Some peopte think that government, should subsidize food and vegetables to make healthy food cheoper. Ofhers orgue lhol tox should be sef on unheolthy food. Dlscuss bolh views ond give your opinion

In today's generation, people are tending more towards unhealthy choices contributing to sedentary lifestyle and bad diet. Some people believe, nutritious food such as vegetables and fruits should be subsidized to encourage people to have a balance diet. Whereas, many others believe that tax should be applicable on junk food, discouraging them to consume such foods. According to me, I believe that people are addicted to unhealthy food and they are ready to pay extra to consume them, so subsidizing the healthy food is a good option. To begin with, maintaining healthy diet is indispensable for an individual. When government take intiative such as subsidizing the food and vegetables, it will encourage people to prefer healthy eatables and even they will know the importance of balance diet. As food becomes cheaper, they can include wide variety of fruits and vegetable in their diet, which in turn increase their taste and help them realize the benefits of healthy eating. However, some people believe that charging tax on healthy food will discourage them, as a result, more and more people minimize their consumption. In normal scenario, people used to consume excessive junk food, leading to rise in restaurants providing such edibles. However, when there is less consumption on account of increasing rate, these food chains will shut down and food industry will invest more on healthy food. For example, in Bangalore, there are very few restaurants which provide nutritious food, currently very few people prefer it as they are expensive. However, when there is substantial increase in price of junk food, then it will lead to reduction in price of healthy food on account of more restaurants, helping people to prefer the latter. In conclusion, both the steps i. e. subsidizing the healthy food and applying tax on junk food are good. However, I believe that people will consume unhealthy food by paying extra money due to their addiction. Therefore, promoting healthy lifestyle by reducting the cost of healthy food is a better option.