Some people think universities should provide knowledge and skills related to the work place, others think it should provide knowledge according to its own sake. Give opinion about the both views.

*Some people think universities should provide knowledge and skills related to a future carrer, others think the true function of university is to give access to knowledge for its own sake. What is your opinion of the main role of university? * The tertiary education is obviously one of the main ways to get an interesting job. While some people believe that the main role of this institution is to provide knowledge for its own purpose, others consider that it should provide qualifications according to the work place requirements. In my view, I defend the opinion that university should prepare its students for all life aspects. On the one hand, the world of work doesn't necessarily require university graduate. Consequently, a good traineeship added to a considerable experience could be sufficient to master the assignments related to their job. Also, seeing the rush of technology using, students are not in need to move to universities and attend academic courses to get some information. Nowadays, they have access to knowledge with a single click. To illustrate this point of view, covid 19 pandemic is a witness of the independance of students from their universities. Although these establishements have been closed for a long time, learners were still connected to their society by keeping contacts with the world via the social media. On the other hand, university should develop students' minds, creativity and critical thinking, not to mention analizing capacity. These skills are far more important to meet the employer's expectation. Moreover, it teaches them how to dress whichever subject, process information and understand it, in addition to the implement of te appropriate decisions. These qualifications should be never taught now where. That doesn't mean that university should not pay any attention to the work place, however, it has been noticed over the last few years that the employees who benefited from high positions were graduated from university which enhanced their ability to occupy bright work posts without which, their career would be less triumphant. To sum up, universities have as a function to help student integrate the workplace. Nevertheless, its main role consists in training their minds to be more creative. In this case, university would provide smart students instead to robots.