Some people think the most important skill nurses should have is having good medical knowledge. Others believe there are other more important qualities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

a number of people believe that the most crucial facet of a good the nurse is a sound knowledge of medical science. I firmly insist that along with those skills, they shall have other traits such as empathy, attention to detail, and persistence. In this essay, I will substantiate my view. On the one hand, nursing is a critical profession and it is indispensable that they have sufficient professional expertise. Nurses aid doctors in complex surgeries, kidney transplantation, and drug administration to patients. Even tiny medical negligence from them can have severe consequences for human life. As such, they will know what they are doing and must have an excellent understanding of the fundamentals. For example, a health worker be going to know how to diagnose disease by looking at symptoms, analyze the patient records, advise various drugs and operate the medical equipment. On the other hand, numerous other characteristics are also imperative for a health worker. Firstly, they shall have good patience. Sometimes, patients might be unwilling to consume medicines due to the fact of their frustration and pain from the sickness. In that case, a caregiver be going to remain calm and composed while persuading the patient to take the tablets. Secondly, a caretaker will be compassionate and caring. Love and affection from them areas critical as medicines for the faster recovery of the patients. Sometimes older people need emotional care and children expect a nurse to massage on their hand after an injection. Such interpersonal skills cannot be learned from textbooks. Lastly, a good nurse be going to be meticulous in her tasks. If she is not careful while performing tasks such as mixing various drugs or collecting and examining various blood samples, it might have severe impacts. In conclusion, I reiterate that knowledge of medical science is necessary for nurses. However, other attributes such as perseverance, kindness, and due diligence make them a great health worker.