Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the government’s responsibility. What is your opinion?

Healthcare and education are the primary importance to citizens, and many tend to see the both areas as country responsibilities while others hesitate. To a certain point, I firmly believe that these must be free of charge throughout the country First of all, the federal budget for people’s learning & development is of great benefit to children, family and the society as a whole. Because some parents struggle to afford the study cost with their meagre salary, compared with the unaffordable tuition fees being charged by tertiary institutions. In Vietnam, for example, a middle-class family could spend approximately 50% income for the monthly school fee for children. In contract, almost low-income families which are only enough to buy food and pay for their monthly bill, their children were limited in their potential to poor academic experience. By providing free education to the residents, it is hoped that more skilled and educated workers would be created. Similarly, access to healthcare is a basic human right and a measure to ensure a decent standard of living. In addition, human should not have to worry about if they could pay to stay healthy. For instance, some patients who could not find the way to cover the hospital cost, they stay home suffering, until it is too late to start treatment. Needless to say, healthcare treatment cost is, in general, expensive to thousands of indigent people. Furthermore, a healthy population is the base of a nation and it is government’s responsibility to make the proper medical care and service for all. Government’s financial support is therefore required. In conclusion, education and healthy life are two basic needs of every citizen and a government is in fact, formed to make sure no resident is deprived of his basic demands, and all these must be given importance and unrestricted from all levels of the society.