Some people think the government should make young people do a year of unpaid work in their community before they begin a career.

Some people think the government should make young people do a year of unpaid work in their community before they begin a career. Do you agree or disagree? Community work indeed provides excellent benefits to participants as well as the community. However, forcing young people to do this work may not be a good idea. In this essay, I will tell you what should be more beneficial. First of all, If youth were required to free work for the community. There would be many advantages for all sides related. A majority of younger people generation are more energetic, dynamic and passionate about their self-improvement. And it is unpaid work that can satisfy the demand. Charitable organizations such as teaching village students and helping older people in their hard times are beneficial and mentally satisfy them. Also, this type of work allows them to be a good citizen. With the help of the young generation, the government has a productive workforce available for charity work without wasting money on the recruitment process and maintenance. Secondly, I believe that the disadvantages of this are more critical. Working as a volunteer may distract them from their life goal. For example, College students are expected to do their daily study and homework even learn new things to improve themself, and carrier-oriented knowledge which helps them succeed in their lives. With such a heavy workload and pressure, those students should spend their free time playing sports and relaxing rather than join free social activities. Those who do not go to school should seek internships or part-time courses. These skills help these individuals achieve a better, stable life later; Therefore, The Government should allow them to pursue their carrier. In conclusion, the youth can choose to support others, and Maybe many students are not interested in unpaid work. Therefore volunteer work should never be made obligatory.