Some people think that Zoos are all cruel and should be shut down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views give opinions.

Zoological parks have been a controversial topic overtimes, whether they are beneficial in taking care of wild species or should be closed due to heartlessness. This essay will examine both viewpoints in detail before my personal opinion is stated. On the one hand, it might seem that zoos are helpful for wild animals. Firstly, zoological parks provide the closest living environment to the wildlife including bushes and trees, therefore, animals could easily be accustomed especially when their natural habitats are lesser over time. Moreover, many professionals, as well as staff, are provided in safari park to look after the species 24 hours a day. For example, if any species is founded ill, doctors will checkout and heal them as soon as possible. Being guarded strictly, wild animals can be saved from harm when they live in zoos. On the other hand, one might object that zoos are spiteful and should be closed since they take advantage of the wild animals to raise their profits. Admittedly, animals are considered as moneymakers and treated badly in someplace as they may have to do difficult tricks to please the audience. Nevertheless, the most practical form of living environment for wild creatures in their natural habitats. Species may not have some amenities as in zoos, yet they have the freedom. In fact, millions of animals have survived in wildlife for centuries without any specific shelters. In conclusion, although zoos are useful in preserving wild animals with some folks, I deem that heartless safari parks may be brought to a grinding halt. By chance, animals should live in nature instead of zoos.