Some people think that youngsters should get involved in unpaid work, while others oppose as it may affect their career. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples

It is often thought that there should be involvement of teenagers in unsalaried work. However, others reckon that this might be unfair in regard their career. From my perspective, involving the youngsters in various tasks is a good option but it needs to be performed to a limited extent. This essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. It is unimaginably beneficial for the young persons to engage in some charitable job for the underprivileged section of society. They can learn the hardships of life by performing some voluntary help for the needy ones which helps the youngsters to understand the value of basic necessities of life. For example, firstly, younger population can teach the lower class children free of cost. Secondly, helping the labor class will enlighten the significance of bring home the bacon. These will provide them immense satisfaction in conducting social work. On the contrary, indulging in social work at the cost of their career will prove to be futile. Students should be exceptional in academics in this highly competitive world, otherwise, they would not be able to obtain satisfactory results. Excessive involvement in charity will adversely affect their career. Hence, the prefrence must be given to achieve success in career. In conclusion, involvement in unpaid community work allows young people to value the importance of education and earning, whereas, they must ensure that this indulgence would not distract them from their career goals.