You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

There is a controversial issue that relates to the fact that our life has become more flexible than before because of the positive evolution of information technology. However, there is no doubt that these days our life is affected by the technology detrimentally. Therefore, in the essay, I am going to examine both viewpoints and draw my personal opinion. On one side of the argument, there are a number of people who argue that the society benefits from the davancement of infomation technology. In addition, one example that supports this claim is Covid-19. when the Covid-19 occured during the period of 2020, the whole people in the world continue working, learning, and socializing through the use of technology. The education, for example, was held online. the students were taking their lectures by the use of virtual classes. the teachers played their complete role and they had the ability to give educational lessons and assessed their pupills online. As a result, we could say that information technology simplifies our life, and it leads us to think about our future effectively. On the contrary, some people claim that the establishment of the field of information technology has a huge negative implication on the community. They believe that the gap that occured between the family groups was because of the appearance of technology. This indicates that the members of the society tend to use social applications for the reason of communicating with others online. They reached to the phase of avoiding meeting someone at a particular place since they feel enough comfortable when they meet someone virtually. Thus, habit of using technology is seriously increasing. To sum up, both points of view have their merits. One balance, however, I feel that the technology is a useful addition to the society. That is due to the fact that technology solved the problem of Covid-19 panadamic.