Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Due to the high rising competition in society, a reasonable number of people favor's youngsters to use computers to attain better knowledge. Although, the other half highlights the consequences of using the computer screen. This essay will analyze both viewpoints in detail. To begin with, computers are here to stay, as they provide several benefits which brighten up the growth of youngsters. For instance, better early age computer experience would help to secure a better future. For example, kids using computers at an early age would eventually get perfect with techniques by the time they grow up. Moreover, children tend to build a level of confidence. Hence, their scope becomes huge and helps to add a feather to their cape. Despite the undeniable benefits the drawbacks are of overriding importance. First of all, spending hours in front of the screen would dramatically affect eyesight. Studies have revealed that kids tend to become more lazy and obese. Apart from the serious health issues, the child would become less interactive and depressed. To sum up, giving computers to youngsters might spoil them and could worsen their lifestyle. Instead, they should be encouraged to play outside with friends and give meaning to their existence. We should not forget the difference between robots and humans.