Some people think that young people should be ambitious. Others believe that it is fine if young people do not have big aims in life.

Ambition is nothing but a strong desire for accomplishing the targets. Some people state that it is a virtue of an individual with it in general life. From my perspective, there is no shadow of a doubt that ambition is a positive trait. The importance of being ambitious and the merits associated with this will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. To begin with, the significance of ambition is that can drive one to complete his or her goals. In other words, it is good for your motivation. Without any yearning, people would not start their own business, set or achieve the objects, and get very far in life. For instance, many inventors in the history who all had this character that would encourage them to get up and go towards their dreams, although they had experienced immense challenges and difficulties during the whole process. Consequently, ambition can be regarded as the backbone of the success. Moreover, I firmly believe that having ambition is a good personality for an individual because it enables you to have great performance at work. For example, the employers prefer to employees who have ambition when they apply for hard work, and assert they would dedicate themselves to overcome an arduous task or exceed the aims of a company. As an ambitious person is usually recognized as more productive, tenacity and persistence; meanwhile, it also reflects one's confidence and insight of the future. Therefore, ambition is synonymous with vision. In conclusion, ambition is the essence of progress that aspiring humans keep improving as well as looking up a better life. As a result, it is agreed that it never be negative nature. People with this characteristic will be benefited in varied areas and, have a promising career.