Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays, films are a major source of entertainment and violent movies are loved by all. A number of people think that extremely violent movies are creating nuisance in the society. I concur with the notion due to the fact that these movies are inspiring the adults to act violently and encouraging aggressive behaviour against women. In order to curb the menace the stakeholders of the movie should stop showing such acts as heroic and people below 21 years of age must be refrained from watching such movies. Violent movies has caused disturbance in the society in many-fold ways. Firstly, teenage and adult minds are inspired by the action sequences shot in the movies. Reports, suggest that their minds are not completely developed to understand the aftermath of such scenarios and movies are silent on consequences of such acts, for instance, a boy aged 18, once dug a tunnel to the central jail of New York to rescue his brother; however, he failed and the police nabbed him. Later, the boy revealed that he was inspired by a movie name 'Unstoppable'. Further, teenage minds are inspired by movies based on toxic masculinity which promotes aggressiveness in men as heroic and the shots from the movie where the male lead slaps, hurl abuses and yet marries his female lead is presented as love has sabotaged these minds. Consequently, a surge in the number of violent activities against girls aged below 18 was observed. Although script writing is a beautiful art that should never be judged, as soon as repercussions are apparent, strict actions can be brought in place. Foremost, producers must themselves assess whether their production can have serious implications on the society, if yes, then a message should be conveyed to not to reiterate any such acts in reality as movies are just fictions and far from reality. In addition, film censor boards must keep a vigil eye on all such cinematic platforms either online platforms or cinema halls. People who are not 21 years of age must not be allowed to watch such movies. Moreover, parental controls must be introduced in online platforms so that parents know what their children watch and can restrict the availability of such content to their children.