Food can be produced much more cheaply, with the use of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some methods may be dangerous for human health and have negative effect on local communities.

Food plays crucial role in every day's life. But, with the improvement of fertilizers and machinery, the food production become more cheaper while few methods can be detrimental to human health and have negative aspects on local communities. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in following paragraphs. And there are more drawbacks than benefits. To commence with, the main pros is food production, it will increase productivity. For instance, with more production of food, most of the countries buy products from our nation, It will enhance international business and lead to the further development of our economy. The second benefit is scientists create new fertilizers which made the growing faster. This innovation improved production process. And the price of food will decrease. As a result, they can buy more food for same amount of money. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks because people’s health being suffered from new technological innovations. For instance, the more number of people use the fertilizers to grow food, so they suffer from diseases. Furthermore, numerous babies born with disabilities due to diet of their parents. Another con is the wastage of natural resources. In addition, more machines are needed for food production and this will consume massive electricity. However, It will also increase environmental pollution for producing huge amount of food. To sum up, there is no doubt that food production is used by new machines and fertilizers. So the quality of food can decreases when people use new modern techniques. But, the fast production of food can cause harmful effect on people’s health.