Some believe that professional photographers are not required nowadays whereas others disagree.

Photography has changed drastically over the past centuries. It is often argued that due to the rise of modern gadgets; photographers do not play a significant role, whereas others believe that professional photographers are essential, as they create a form of art in the image which smartphones cannot capture. I am largely in agreement that photography experts are required to capture the beauty of the object which is quite impossible without having knowledge of photography. We shall discuss both viewpoints in the following essay. To begin with, over the past few years technology has risen widely in the context of capturing images from modern devices, such as smartphones and tablets with having 48 megapixel cameras integrated; each company provides the highest camera quality in their product at the cheapest price. Such smartphones can capture nano details of the object similar to DSLR. For example, recently Apple has launched Iphone 12 pro max, having a 48 megapixel camera to shoot the minor details with editing options. Furthermore, these gadgets are pocket friendly and everyone can afford them. Hence, these days people avoid paying the photographers as they can click the picture on their mobile phones. Nonetheless, photography is considered as a form of art which requires some specific skill to capture the essence in picture. There are few golden rules to understand the language of photography which is not a cup of tea for everyone. In addition, professional cameras have exquisite options to capture the raw images with various types and angles which is less available in mobile gadgets. For example, professional cameras have options of shutter speed and ISO, which helps photographers to capture the picture as they require. Moreover, these days, photography is a professional course in media college in which students can learn the crucial skill of photography. Therefore, capturing images is the art which experts can click far better than a common man. In conclusion, admittedly, there are several options available in the market to capture the image but such products can not outweigh the importance of professional photographers capturing beauty in a form of still image in a harmonious manner.