Some people think that women should not be allowed to work in the police force.

Female employment in the forces has become a debatable topic. Many citizens argue that recruitment of females in law enforcement should not be permitted. However, I firmly do not agree with this notion, as gender can’t decide anyone's profession and this depends upon individuals interest and capabilities. Moreover, gender discrimination must not be a part of any recruitment process. Everyone has the right to get equal opportunities. Firstly, nowadays every nation and every organization works towards gender equality and women empowerment. Womens are equally successful like men and they are strong enough. Even handle tasks or work more accurately and confidently and do wonders. Females can play a vital role in secret missions in the army and airforce. For instance, Gunjan Saxena is the first female lieutenant of Indian Air Force to support the country in the kargil war and she saved the lives of many male soldiers. This has proved that females are equally strong as males. Secondly, Women are more organized and handle every situation calmly. These qualities/ traits/ attributes/ skills help them to solve cases more precisely. Cases like rape victim need female police to handle. For example, The most brutal case Nirbhaya Gang Rape handled by lady DCP officer and culprits were convicted and hung till death. Now, she has inspired everyone with her determination and became a role model for many other women. To sum up, people should encourage more womens to join public service for the betterment of society. In my opinion, Women are both physically and mentally strong and they can do any job as they are as much dedicated and passionate as men to uplift the society.