Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Globalization has opened the doors to reside and work, in various countries. Language seems to be one of the biggest challenges for those living outside their mother country. Due to this, problems in building relationships and empirical issues are dominant. Firstly, there can be serious frustration as the individuals would not be able to build any connection in the host country. As a result of not knowing the language people tend to spend time alone. For example, People become home sick and return to their own country’s despite the low income provided there. Moreover, languages play a vital role to understand and accustom the culture of a new environment. I personally feel that, if an individual is unable to speak the wide-used language, then he is likely to face troubles in immersing himself in a new place. Therefore, a sense of inferiority is created. Secondly, Empirical issues are faced on a day-to-day basis. Not knowing the local language makes it impossible to read the local news, order food from the menu. In addition, individuals find it hard to acquire job opportunities and sustain in their career. People find it more difficult when they do not understand the direction and are not able to purchase the household items in nearby shops. For instance, most local vendors converse in local language sometimes there are high chances of getting cheated too! Owing to this people might feel hostile. To Conclude, language hurdle might adversely impact on emotional and financial factors of people. I Strongly agree with the statement that foreign language barrier can be the source of significant problems in connecting with others and hands-on difficulty. Hence, people must ensure to learn the basics, before migrating to foreign countries.